VeeV Design is the architectural design and art practice of Raveevarn Choksombatchai, based in San Francisco, California.

As the recipient of three Progressive Architecture Awards and Citations (1998, 1996, 2002); Emerging Voices in Architecture by the Architecture League of New York (1999); a nominee for the Chrysler Design Award (2000); and for the National Design Award by the Cooper Hewitt National Design Museum (2002), Raveevarn continues to produce work with consistent focus in spatial and material investigation emphasizing temporal aspects, particularly in the realm beyond visual. Her practice VeeV, founded in 2005 as an interdisciplinary design studio, was short-listed in majors international competitions. In 2014, it was selected as one of the 90 global outposts amongst 314 candidates from 42 countries, to collaborate with the 8 partners of OfficeUS, headquartered in the United States Pavilion at the 2014 Venice Architecture Biennale. The work has appeared in both regional and international publications; including the New York Times (Home Section on 12.1.2011), “The EEL”, ACADIA 2012: Synthetic Digital Ecologies, Catalogue of the 32nd Annual Conference in 2012, “Field Rupture”, Landscape Installation Art, A Bilingual Chinese/English Publication, in 2013, and Form, Idea, Resonance: Thirty Years of Architectural League Emerging Voices, Anne Rieselbach, Editor, from Princeton Architectural Press in 2015.

Raveevarn began her education at Chulalongkorn University and her graduate studies in both Architecture and Landscape Architecture at Harvard University Graduate School of Design. She received The Arthur Wheelwright Traveling Fellowship Award in 1996. Raveevarn was a visiting professor and regularly served as a critic at various institutions. Currently, Raveevarn is a Professor in Architecture at University of California at Berkeley.
Past and present collaborators:
Jacob Atherton, Aimee Chang, Grant Chang, Jessica Chen, Yuxing Chen, Sudthida Cheunkarndee, Robbie Crabtree, Michael Eggers, Samaa Elimam, Kiley Feickert, John Flaherty, Kana Goto, Soo Ok Han, Yan Huang, Charles Irby, Emily Gosack, Anthony Gianini, Brian Grieb, Michael Kao, Ian Kelso, Sean Kennedy, Mai Kitmungsa, Maggie Lee, Qingyue Li, Amy Louie, Carlos Martinez-Horta, Marc McQuade, Martha McQuade, Dustin Moon, Ralph Nelson, Will Oren, Nicola Probst, Yanyadech Phornphong, D'Genaro Pulido, Melissa Sandoval, Andrew Shanken, Benjamin Shi, MengMeng Shi, Baxter Smith, Mariah Smith, Jeremy Steiner, Antje Steinmuller, Zachary Streitz, Peter Suen, Dong Suh, Phirak Suon, Chenglong Tsai, Sarah Witkin, Shuo Wang, Norbert Wong, and Camey Yeh